Details (Wed, 12/02/2009 - 16:32):
The 3dGameMan website was not compromised in any way. We simply had an advertiser that has been linking to malicious software (in the eyes of Google's security team). We do not endorse any products or services that produce, promote, or hide malicious software on your computer, web servers or any other device. We have since removed the linked ad, contacted Google's security team and are waiting for the restrictions to be removed. Thanks to everybody for their patience. - z33k3r
Wed, 12/02/2009 - 13:52:
We have fixed the issues and hope to have the site back to normal ASAP. There is no need to be concerned about having visited 3dGameMan. We believe it was an Ad(s) causing the issue, which have been removed.
...
Wed, 12/02/2009 - 11:46:
We are not sure what is going on at the moment, but believe that www.3dGameMan.com has been compromised. Possibly hacked, then malware or something added to site without our knowledge and site reported because of that. We are obviously not an attack site or anything like that. We are looking it this matter now and will get it resolved ASAP.
Regards, Rodney Reynolds (www.Support3GM.com) www.RodsRig.com




Comments
Rodney, any updates to your
Rodney, any updates to your forum?
www.3dGameMan.com is now 100%
www.3dGameMan.com is now 100% kicking again :)
Regards, Rodney Reynolds (www.Support3GM.com) www.RodsRig.com
Note how this site is saying
Note how this site is saying we are NOT BLACKLISTED: http://wam.dasient.com/wam/diagnose?URL=3dgameman.com&scan_id=144412 Very odd stuff. We are still waiting to hear back from google on this matter.
Regards, Rodney Reynolds (www.Support3GM.com) www.RodsRig.com
Please ready the updated
Please ready the updated Details at the top. The site in no way infected anybody as the site was not compromised. One of our advertisers has some malicious software links on their site. Basically Google's anti-malware initiative installs any software if finds linked from your site. If it contains a piece of malicious code, it will flag your site and anybody 'networked' with that site. That is what happened to us, we were in that advertiser's 'network' and we have requested a re-review of the site so that we may go about our business.
BTW: To turn off these Attach
BTW: To turn off these Attach warning in FireFox, just go into TOOLS > OPTIONS > SECURITY and uncheck "Block reported attach sites".
Regards, Rodney Reynolds (www.Support3GM.com) www.RodsRig.com
We have fixed the issues and
We have fixed the issues and hope to have the site back to normal ASAP. There is no need to be concerned about having visited 3dGameMan. We believe it was an Ad(s) causing the issue, which have been removed.
Regards, Rodney Reynolds (www.Support3GM.com) www.RodsRig.com
Ahh, I was wondering about
Ahh, I was wondering about that. It said a few people were infected or something (was it a bad idea to enter 3dGameMan.com today?)